The Back Room

With respect to Socrates, my unexamined life is not worth living. The front room is the face we show everyone but we hide our true self in the back room.

We’re going to go slow with this.  There is news flying at us like space junk and for me, every day it becomes more difficult to dodge.  My heart and my brain can only take so much before it becomes less informative and more masochistic.  I won’t even cite the news of the day, since several years from now, the names will have changed but the song remains the same.  I think about protecting myself from the news of the day, often grumbling about how yet another 1-2 hours were wasted on the Internet.  The problem for me is how fast everyone goes.  My exercise and my music.  Those are the things I wish to have fast right now.  Everything else can just slow down.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 25, 2014 by in Thoughts.
August 2014
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

What I am currently reading…..

Follow The Back Room on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 154 other followers

