The Back Room

With respect to Socrates, my unexamined life is not worth living. The front room is the face we show everyone but we hide our true self in the back room.

A Great Day

A great day.  Lots of things were resolved, work was absorbing, my new cargo shorts arrived to replace shorts I’ve been wearing since 1997, I cleaned my car, did some laundry, picked up my bride from the train station, took home some pizza and together we watched a couple episodes of Three’s Company from season two ( Larry Dallas has just entered the picture ).

Enjoy!

pizzza2

Hawaiian Specialty Pizza from Da Vinci’s.

10 comments on “A Great Day

  1. Venus❥Lotus
    May 29, 2015

    Sounds like a great day indeed! Mmmm Hawaiian pizza for the win!..And with that hot stud Larry, too!? I love it! 🙂

    Like

    • Andrew Davis
      May 30, 2015

      My bride had never heard of Three’s Company so she’s loving it! Though she does wonder how the network was able to get away with Suzanne Somers not wearing a bra.
      We had the pizza for breakfast as well. Cold Hawaiian pizza. Mmmm…

      Liked by 1 person

      • Venus❥Lotus
        May 30, 2015

        Haha that was part of Chrissy’s err..charm. I loved her outfits..
        Yum! Breakfast of champions!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Andrew Davis
        May 30, 2015

        So funny you bring that up because my wife was tickled Chrissy Snow ( short for Christmas… of course!) wears long socks over her pants and heeled boots. “Look at me, I fit in with the 70’s fashion!”

        And the pizza… so effing good.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Venus❥Lotus
        May 30, 2015

        It’s a great look! 70’s fashion and hair is everything! I guess I often romanticize the 70’s because of tv and film…being a teenager then must’ve been amazing. I always wanted to be a flower-child. 🙂

        Like

      • Andrew Davis
        May 31, 2015

        There was a less-judgmental back then. Girls weren’t shamed into looking a certain way. It was a free-flowing exchange of wearing what you felt from one day to the next. You can do that now, but not without instant criticism and judgment.

        Like

      • Venus❥Lotus
        May 31, 2015

        So true..I definitely don’t feel that I have the freedom to dress the way I’d like to sometimes, out of fear of attracting unwanted attention..especially in the warmer months. Women have to consider so many things in terms of appearance..ugh so frustrating.
        I can’t speak on what it must’ve been like back then, but it had to have been better than it is now, right?!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Andrew Davis
        May 31, 2015

        As I have been told… it’s hard to be a girl! Everything is sexualized these days. Sigh.

        Like

  2. The Lost Daisy
    May 30, 2015

    This pizza looks good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 29, 2015 by in Thoughts and tagged , , , .
May 2015
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

What I am currently reading…..

Follow The Back Room on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 154 other followers

